grue19
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 12:06 pm

unable to import FFF settings from selected location

hello. i noticed that a few times a saved factory file will show "default" profile even though i had created a new profile and named it using the "save as new" option where you select the profile.

then upon changing the profile (from default) using the drop-down list, it asked if i would like to save the changes with profile xyz1 and then profile xyz2.

i can either say yes to both question or no. keep closing S3d and reopening and it shows "default" profile and keeps asking the question.

until just now, when i went to File menu > New > imported my model > Add process and when i selected my profile from the drop-down list, it now says "Unable to import FFF settings from selected location".

i click on "OK" and it appears to keep the profile in the drop-down list that i picked (it's named "305l Dual Bondtech BestSoFar - New Ships Dredge (.9 ext .4 line width)" -- note that the name does not exactly match the settings :)

i've attached the two factory files as examples of the "default" even though it was saved with a different profile i created and the fact that it asks to save changes to two profiles one with "ships LCS Ind" and "dredge" in the names.

my goal is to save the two profiles and continue to use them. thanks.
Attachments
testxsw.factory
(51.89 KiB) Downloaded 26 times
dredge.factory
(51.92 KiB) Downloaded 33 times
grue19
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 12:06 pm

Re: unable to import FFF settings from selected location

Additional Information - earlier today i exported the two profiles to my desktop. it seems that these warnings and errors started after that.

attached is a screen shot of my profile drop-down list.
Attachments
profiles.jpg
grue19
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 12:06 pm

Re: unable to import FFF settings from selected location

it appears choosing this profile gives me the error. but i also notice now that the "default" profile has "modified" after it. hm.

and to clarify what i'm doing here, i'm simply selecting the drop-down list and selecting different profiles. thx.

(see attachment)
Attachments
profile two.jpg
grue19
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 12:06 pm

Re: unable to import FFF settings from selected location

i think i have resolved the issue. i simply exported the FFF profiles i wanted to keep, then close S3D, re-opened, imported those FFF profiles and now i no longer am getting messages and further, it's saving the changes i make to the profiles when i say yes i want to save them.

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”