User avatar
AK_Eric
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu Dec 25, 2014 4:48 pm
Location: Belmont, CA
Contact: Website

Duplicating models rearranges build plate

Fri Jan 09, 2015 10:44 pm

I import in multiple stl files, arrange them how I'd like.
I then duplicate one of them: It rearranges the build plate, like I'd pressed the "Center and Arrange" button. I have disabled the "Center and arrange models after importing", but it has no effect.

Really need the duplicate option to not change the custom model placement on the build platform.
S3d 2.2.1, OSX 10.8.5

User avatar
jimc
Posts: 1124
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 11:02 pm
Location: mullica, nj
Contact: Website

Re: Duplicating models rearranges build plate

Fri Jan 09, 2015 11:15 pm

i havent done this in awhile, atleast 2 versions ago, but i know what you mean and agree. it reshuffles everything on the build plate when a new model is added. i remember finding that annoying. i had to really make sure everything was on the table that i wanted on it before i moved things around. i really dont think it should do that. thats what the center and arrange button is for.

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”