HaHaRich
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 9:11 pm

Printrbot Simple, heated bed, please help

Sat Apr 11, 2015 1:23 pm

So, I've upgraded to a heated bed a while ago on my Printrbot Metal Simple. Simplify3d recognized the heated bed right away. I can manually set temps, turn it on, turn it off good stuff. But I can't figure out how to get my process settings to recognize the bed. I'd like to be able to set different temp targets at different layer heights to reduce curling on my bed as prints get taller. Any tips?

SphereNoob
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 8:11 pm

Re: Printrbot Simple, heated bed, please help

Sat Apr 11, 2015 2:40 pm

Edit the process, click on the temperature tab and then hit Add Temperature Controller, then make sure the type is Heated Build Platform and that Wait for temperatuer to stabilize is selected
Screen Shot 2015-04-11 at 2.38.40 PM.png

Pennyworth42
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 5:46 pm

Re: Printrbot Simple, heated bed, please help

Thu Dec 03, 2015 5:48 pm

Do I need to have the printer connected in order to add heat bed, and is it T0 or T1 how do i know whats what?
THank you

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”