dragonf1r3
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2015 10:24 pm

Re: Version 3 Extruder and Head Bed Temps.

Sun Jun 28, 2015 7:07 am

Agreed, why not just light up the On or Off buttons with whichever was clicked last, but leave the set temp in the box? I know they have the little dot light up next to it, but still.

Galaxius
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 3:54 am

Re: Version 3 Extruder and Head Bed Temps.

Wed Jul 01, 2015 4:44 am

I don't use S3D to control my printer as I run it unteathered, I only use it to slice and save to SD card. Given various filament colours have temperature differences I don't like to have an extruder temp set in the gcode. Pre S3D 3.0 I could delete all temperature profiles and it would save to, and load from, the FFF file correctly. Now in 3.0 everytime I restart S3D it adds the default temperature profile back into the FFF file.

To be clear, I don't want S3D to re-add the default temperature profile if I've saved the FFF file with no temperature profiles.

Please fix.

Galaxius
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2014 3:54 am

Re: Version 3 Extruder and Head Bed Temps.

Thu Oct 08, 2015 7:45 am

This is still an issue in v3.02

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”