Clayton
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 2:55 pm

Re: osx mavericks issues

Tue Dec 10, 2013 6:09 am

Update - This problem is now completely fixed in the new V2.0 software update. See here:
http://www.forum.simplify3d.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=590

OldRick
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2014 2:48 pm

Re: osx mavericks issues

Thu Feb 27, 2014 11:38 am

Once again, S3D is unusable on mavericks. I have been forced to reinstall this stupid thing every time I try to use it. Simply Infuriating would be a much better name for the product.

JoeJ
Posts: 1436
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 10:52 am

Re: osx mavericks issues

Fri Feb 28, 2014 5:00 am

I'm using the latest 2.0.1 on Mavericks without any problems...

kobi-s
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 4:09 am
Location: Seengen, Switzerland

Re: osx mavericks issues

Fri Feb 28, 2014 9:56 am

I don't experience this kind of issues on OSX 10.9.2

tri-lite
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 7:08 am

Re: osx mavericks issues

Fri Feb 28, 2014 8:27 pm

I am running Mavericks and not having problems.

User avatar
jimc
Posts: 1124
Joined: Wed Aug 28, 2013 11:02 pm
Location: mullica, nj
Contact: Website

Re: osx mavericks issues

Sun Mar 02, 2014 3:42 pm

im still good as well. no issues. this is kind of a dumb question but are you installing the correct version of the software and not something thats old? s3d doesnt remove the old version when you install a new one.

rsilvers
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:45 am

Re: osx mavericks issues

Tue Mar 11, 2014 2:03 am

I use 10.9.2 and it works. I have changes that I would like, but it does work.

jwiede
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 10:46 pm

Re: osx mavericks issues

Thu Mar 13, 2014 9:35 pm

Has this Mavericks compatibility issue been resolved in 2.x Simplify3D for Mac?

JoeJ
Posts: 1436
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 10:52 am

Re: osx mavericks issues

Sat Mar 15, 2014 6:18 am

Yes. This was fixed a long time ago. See the above 5 posts.

User avatar
jrpmedia
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2014 12:36 pm
Location: UK
Contact: Website

Re: osx mavericks issues

Thu Oct 20, 2016 7:50 am

Still hangs on Install on OSX 10.9 to 10.11
Image
Sits there installing the PDF forever and Never completes.
IDM Imagineering
Professional Equipment for SuperHEROs.
https://www.idmimagineering.co.uk

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”