PeterE
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2015 3:25 pm

Creatorbot dual with heated bed - wizard?

Sun Nov 01, 2015 3:34 pm

Dear sirs,
In the wizard I can choose between several creatorbots. None of those seems to be my printer tho - what is the name of my model?

It just got delivered, it only says Creatorbot 3D on it. It has got dual extruders and a heated build plate.
(It is in effect the Creatorbot 3D PRO printer available on their homepage)

The wizard does not have the creatorbot pro, even tho' it says so on the homepage.

Which of the other types available should I choose - DM or DX?

Best wishes,
Peter.

JoeJ
Posts: 1436
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 10:52 am

Re: Creatorbot dual with heated bed - wizard?

Mon Nov 02, 2015 6:18 am

What homepage are you talking about? I only see the DM, DX, DX Plus, and DE Plus here: http://www.creatbot.com/en/

PeterE
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 01, 2015 3:25 pm

Re: Creatorbot dual with heated bed - wizard?

Mon Nov 02, 2015 10:37 am

Ah...
There's multiple machines with that name!

I meant this one: http://www.3dprinterworks.net

Best wishes,
Peter.

SpacedCowboy
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 8:26 pm

Re: Creatorbot dual with heated bed - wizard?

Thu Nov 26, 2015 8:32 pm

Bumping this because I'm in the same boat. I have the "CreatorBot 3D Pro" from http://www.3dprinterworks.net/3dprinters.html, which is unaffiliated with anything from http://www.creatbot.com

The "supported printers" on the home page lists both the "CreatorBot 3D Pro" and also the various printers from http://www.creatbot.com (DM, DX, etc...).

Can I get an answer as to whether:

1) It's all a mistake, and there's no support for my printer, just those from http://www.creatbot.com, or
2) We're just missing the definition file for the "CreatorBot 3D Pro"

Please ? Pretty please ?

Cheers
Simon

JoeJ
Posts: 1436
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 10:52 am

Re: Creatorbot dual with heated bed - wizard?

Fri Nov 27, 2015 7:25 am

The printer should already be compatible with the software. It's really similar to other machines that are already supported. I haven't seen many users with this printer, so you might have to create your own profile for it (thankfully, it's really easy). Just go to Help > Configuration Assistant, choose Other at the bottom of the list, and follow the instructions. I've done this for many of my printers.

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”