igormf
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 9:00 am

Bridging feature not being applied to outlines

Tue Mar 08, 2016 9:20 am

This is a really simple yet effective bridging callibration. Using the model from http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:12925 and playing with bridging settings until you get the best results.

As you can see on the picture, this is the same first bridging layer and the outlines are just the same as any other outline, meaning it will sag and bend down the outlines of that bridge. Why is it like that and how to overcome this problem? Thanks!!!
Image

igormf
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 9:00 am

Re: Bridging feature not being applied to outlines

Mon Mar 14, 2016 10:48 am

Anyone else noticed this? I really need to edit this behavior. Thanks!

UberBen
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2016 7:06 pm

Re: Bridging feature not being applied to outlines

Fri Mar 18, 2016 3:09 pm

Happened to me too. Left 2 strings hanging down because it was printed as an outline and not a bridge.

Kochevnik
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2016 9:08 am

Re: Bridging feature not being applied to outlines

Wed Mar 23, 2016 9:16 am

Yes, I have this problem too!!!! :evil:

monte.m79
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2016 2:10 am

Re: Bridging feature not being applied to outlines

Tue Mar 29, 2016 5:35 am

igormf wrote:This is a really simple yet effective bridging callibration. Using the model from http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:12925 and playing with bridging settings until you get the best results.

As you can see on the picture, this is the same first bridging layer and the outlines are just the same as any other outline, meaning it will sag and bend down the outlines of that bridge. Why is it like that and how to overcome this problem? Thanks!!!
Image

Riscontro il medesimo problema! :evil: :evil: :evil:

Kingdom3d
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 9:13 pm

Re: Bridging feature not being applied to outlines

Wed Mar 30, 2016 2:10 am

Yeah mate,

Seen a lot of people complaining about this.

I'm sure it's getting looked at

dgiller
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 12:27 pm

Re: Bridging feature not being applied to outlines

Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:37 am

And yet here we are a year later and it's STILL not fixed.

Many kinds of bridging are unprintable by S3D because of this stupidity.

ShellDude
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:26 pm

Re: Bridging feature not being applied to outlines

Tue Mar 14, 2017 1:19 am

If you find the exact height of the layer that does the bridge and create a process just for it you can define your own custom speed (both print and fan) for the entire layer. I've had to do this a couple times.

Would be nice to know if S3D is working on an update.... Bueller?

mroek
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:47 pm

Re: Bridging feature not being applied to outlines

Tue Mar 14, 2017 4:14 am

It has been said a few times that they are working on an update (which may or may not include a fix for this particular problem, only S3D knows), but so far no indication as to when it will be released.

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”