joesoap583
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 11:01 pm

Macro Definition Bug

Sun Sep 25, 2016 12:45 am

Tools Menu : Firmware Configuration : Macros Tab

Although the macro commands are saved, the Macro Name is not. They aren't saved, and on the machine control panel they are shown as Macro 1, Macro 2 and Macro 3.

This appears to be the case regardless of which machine type is selected.
Posting as a private individual - 3D printing is a hobby activity.
Creality CR-10S owner.

CompoundCarl
Posts: 2005
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2015 7:23 am

Re: Macro Definition Bug

Sun Sep 25, 2016 9:30 am

Mine are saved just fine. Of course, you have to make sure you aren't overriding the firmware settings with your process (but I think you get a warning message if you are doing that, so you'd probably know if that was the case). But I just tried setting up a few different ones with different names and they saved as I would expect.

KDan
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 11:57 pm

Re: Macro Definition Bug

Tue Oct 11, 2016 8:15 pm

Mine save just fine also - and the news names show up on the buttons as soon as I disconnect and reconnect after selecting a new profile (with the new firmware settings).

My main issue is that I wish there more than just 3 of them. 3 macros isn't enough. It should be at least 6 - make another row of buttons available.

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”