Page 1 of 1

Slicer Covering holes in

Posted: Tue Oct 18, 2016 10:41 pm
by HansTan
[img]file:///C:/Users/user/Desktop/Simplfy3d%20Bug1.jpg[/img]
[img]file:///C:/Users/user/Desktop/Simplfy3d%20Bug2.jpg[/img]
I dont know why, but even after exiting and removing, and inserting model, the software is covering up my holes when it slicings for printing :roll:
I have checked that the software version is up to date, Please let me know if there is a fix for this issue!
Only bought Simplify3D a few days ago, so I'm not too familiar with all this!

Re: Slicer Covering holes in

Posted: Wed Oct 19, 2016 9:21 am
by CompoundCarl
Can you attach your factory file? Just go to Help > Save Factory File As. That will make it much easier to give suggestions :D

Re: Slicer Covering holes in

Posted: Wed Oct 19, 2016 9:22 am
by Heutinck
more than likely there is an error in the stl file. try running it through on of the online repair services.

Re: Slicer Covering holes in

Posted: Wed Oct 19, 2016 9:41 am
by wirlybird
Check the advanced tab to see if "Merge all outlines into a single solid model" is checked.