Rotate works on Z axis only

Get troubleshooting support from the community and help identify bugs for the development team to squash
rcorwin3
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 6:58 am

Rotate works on Z axis only

Thu Feb 09, 2017 11:47 am

Hello All,

I am new to Simplify3d and have been playing around with it and so far it has been amazing, however I have been having an issue with Rotate. When I click on it or use the key shortcut it only does the Z axis only. Am I missing something here?

Thank you for your help.

rik

CompoundCarl
 
Posts: 2004
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2015 6:23 am

Re: Rotate works on Z axis only

Fri Feb 10, 2017 8:23 am

If you haven't done it already, they have a nice youtube playlist that is really helpful if you're just getting started with the software. I will link to 2 videos below that explain how to rotate in the X and Y axes instead of just Z
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i5rLVYpeoXU
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=moMR90DmzD4

But there are lots of other videos on there that are probably worth watching if you are new to the software

rcorwin3
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 6:58 am

Re: Rotate works on Z axis only

Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:01 am

CompoundCarl,

Thank you so much. The last video was very helpful.
I have been looking at a lot of videos before purchasing the sw but it still doesn't do it justice until you get it in your hands.
Once again many thanks!
rik

Return to Troubleshooting and Bug Reports