glx51mm
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 4:18 am

Re: Wipe While Retracting...

Tue May 13, 2014 4:38 am

Can someone verify if this issue has been addressed in 2.1.0 ?

laird
Posts: 101
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2013 12:20 pm

Re: Wipe While Retracting...

Tue May 13, 2014 10:17 pm

+1. Nice find!

jwiede
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2014 9:46 pm

Re: Wipe While Retracting...

Wed May 21, 2014 8:29 pm

+0.7

theray
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2014 6:26 am

Re: Wipe While Retracting...

Mon Jun 09, 2014 6:30 am

Got the same problem with a Rostock Max v2. I found the same workaround works but i can't change all the retractions by hand so i had to make a little gcode translator for modifing these lines... I would like to see a check box on the print settings that allow to choose the standard retraction system or the one explained here. Rectraction and next move merged in the same line.

stevedev
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 28, 2014 10:27 pm

Re: Wipe While Retracting...

Mon Jun 09, 2014 2:20 pm

+1

neobobkrause
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 5:37 pm

Re: Wipe While Retracting...

Mon Jun 09, 2014 6:24 pm

+1

prcdslnc13
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:22 am

Re: Wipe While Retracting...

Fri Jul 04, 2014 11:24 am

Did this ever get fixed? Im still having similar issues in 2.1.1

HBWray
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2014 1:51 am

Re: Wipe While Retracting...

Mon Jul 07, 2014 1:55 am

+1

Please fix this I am having issues with this is 2.1.1 as well.

vOidward
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 9:34 pm

Re: Wipe While Retracting...

Mon Jul 07, 2014 2:02 am

prcdslnc13 wrote:Did this ever get fixed? Im still having similar issues in 2.1.1
Nope, still pauses before a wipe in 2.1.1

thews
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2014 8:11 am

Re: Wipe While Retracting...

Mon Aug 11, 2014 4:04 pm

Can you post your script to modify the gcode?
theray wrote:Got the same problem with a Rostock Max v2. I found the same workaround works but i can't change all the retractions by hand so i had to make a little gcode translator for modifing these lines... I would like to see a check box on the print settings that allow to choose the standard retraction system or the one explained here. Rectraction and next move merged in the same line.

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”