Bakak
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 12:50 pm

No Drag and Drop in 4.0?

Tue Jul 25, 2017 12:55 pm

I can't jsut drag my files in the S3D window anymore.
I always have to import them now. Am I missing an option to enable it?

CompoundCarl
Posts: 2005
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2015 7:23 am

Re: No Drag and Drop in 4.0?

Thu Jul 27, 2017 4:48 am

Drag and drop still works fine for me in 4.0

Glacian22
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:42 pm

Re: No Drag and Drop in 4.0?

Thu Jul 27, 2017 1:08 pm

I'm also having this issue. The only way I can import an STL in 4.0 is the import button...trying to drag an STL file into the window no longer works.

mentaluproar
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 1:38 pm

Re: No Drag and Drop in 4.0?

Thu Jul 27, 2017 9:41 pm

It works fine for me too, but I've heard this complaint for others too.

Bram3D
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 5:12 am

Re: No Drag and Drop in 4.0?

Tue Dec 26, 2017 5:26 am

I can not drag a stl file from the Windows Explorer on S3D 4.0.1.
I have, for fun, tried running it as administrator, but that didn't help.

What could be the solution here?

It is a fresh install (as I just bought it yesterday). Did the people where it works upgrade from an older version maybe?

Bram3D
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2017 5:12 am

Re: No Drag and Drop in 4.0?

Tue Dec 26, 2017 5:28 am

Hey, this is funny! Now that I have restarted S3D as a normal user again, drag&drop works fine!

So I think a simple restart could help here. :)

MrTitanium
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 21, 2017 7:48 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: No Drag and Drop in 4.0?

Sat Dec 30, 2017 8:47 am

I, too, am unable to drag and drop. I have contacted support... again.

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”