dayaan
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 12, 2018 2:12 pm

Re: Micro pauses in print.

Thu Jan 03, 2019 1:58 pm

Maybe use { Auto-report temperatures with M155 S<seconds> }
in marlin configuration_adv.h -> #define AUTO_REPORT_TEMPERATURES

instead of constantly sending M105.

my 10 cents on optimizing usb communication.

pixelpop
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 2:19 pm

Re: Micro pauses in print.

Sun Jan 06, 2019 2:48 am

I've always wondered why S3D never uses any of the Marlin gcodes for geometric moves like arcs, circles and lines. Instead, S3D produces a gazillion discrete point-to-point gcode lines. If S3D would use the available geometric commands, it would greatly reduce the size of the gcode and thus probably eliminate pausing issues when printing via USB.

dragonn
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Nov 10, 2018 9:11 am

Re: Micro pauses in print.

Mon Jan 07, 2019 12:04 pm

pixelpop wrote:
Sun Jan 06, 2019 2:48 am
I've always wondered why S3D never uses any of the Marlin gcodes for geometric moves like arcs, circles and lines. Instead, S3D produces a gazillion discrete point-to-point gcode lines. If S3D would use the available geometric commands, it would greatly reduce the size of the gcode and thus probably eliminate pausing issues when printing via USB.
All slicers do that... really. This is because a an STL files have no information's about arcs, circles, lines etc. STL files are just a bunch of triangles.

Qlimaxs
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 07, 2019 9:55 am

Re: Micro pauses in print.

Tue May 07, 2019 10:01 am

eliminate pausing change retraction speed to 10000mm/min its will be about 167 mm/s

AndersE
Posts: 220
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 4:40 pm

Re: Micro pauses in print.

Fri May 17, 2019 2:06 pm

Conundrum68 wrote:
Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:24 am
I'm pretty sure this problem was attributed to an erroneously-generated zero-speed move and was fixed in V4.1.0.
no. still in 4.1.2

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”