User avatar
mhackney
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 10:16 pm

Version Management?

MacOSX: I just upgraded to v 3.0.1 and was surprised to find it created a completely new directory with the 3.0.1 version. I'd like to remove the 3.0.0 version since it is just wasting space. I see there is an uninstaller. Do I need to run that? Will the uninstaller unregister my 3.0.1 version? Or should I just drag 3.0.0 to the trash?
www.EclecticAngler.com - home of the 3D Printed Fly Fishing Reel!
User avatar
scobo
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 3:05 am

Re: Version Management?

It did that when I upgraded from 2.2.2.
I just unistalled 2.2.2 using the uninstaller in the folder and all was good.
If you have any issues with your license, you can reset it from your account on the S3D website.
Elegoo Neptune 4
Slicers - Simplify3d, Cura
3D modelling - 123D Design, Mesh Mixer
3d scanners - Rivopoint Mini and Pop 2
User avatar
mhackney
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 10:16 pm

Re: Version Management?

Thanks.

During the uninstall I get a dialog that asks

"Would you like to deactivate and completely remove your Simplify3D license from this computer?

Note: this will require an active internet connection."

What happens when one clicks Yes? or No?

I am going to assume that the uninstaller is going to deactivate my license for 3.0.1 (even though this was run from 3.0.0) and click No....

Ok, I clicked No and it uninstalled the entire 3.0.0 folder and my 3.0.1 folder and license is still active. Hopefully this helps someone in the future!
www.EclecticAngler.com - home of the 3D Printed Fly Fishing Reel!

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”