I am having trouble, for some time, with my devices and the Simplify3D licenses.
In the account area I am not able to reset the software, and when I attempt to start it on either of the only two machines it has ever been run on, it fails. If I try to run my software, it demands a login, then wont let me login to actually reset it?
What is the deal? I also emailed support about this several months ago and got no response?
This is exactly why other companies do not have this sort of license scheme.
If you want to do a real license server like FlexLM, just do it- this half-baked license management is disruptive to using the $150 software we have all splurged on!
You allow two installations, or not? Why make it impossible to change what system the software is on?
You have specifically disabled this ability in my account - WHY?
This is like the third time I have reached out. I will email support again if this fails.