I was playing around with the new 3.1.0 version today, testing the new features. I closed the file, WITHOUT saving. Oddly, there was no "File change; save changes?" prompt. So I reopened it, and to my dismay, the file had been changed.
How annoying! We can not test files without ruining our known-good file.
Please fix this.