Webfeger
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 03, 2018 9:19 am

Model are broken

Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:11 pm

Hello,
i converted a 3d model to polygons with cinema4d to use it with simplify. But image habe unclosed or broken layers. I don't know how i can solve this.
Any Ideas?

STL File are over 114 mb because it contains high poly quality. I can't upload file here
Attachments
unknown.png

Webfeger
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 03, 2018 9:19 am

Re: Model are broken

Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:18 pm

Here are an example which have the same problem.
Attachments
max5.zip
(652.87 KiB) Downloaded 18 times

zemlin
Posts: 261
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 11:36 am

Re: Model are broken

Tue Feb 12, 2019 3:32 pm

https://www.google.com/search?client=fi ... r+STL+file
I've generally had to try a few tools when repairing a big file. I haven't found one tool that works great on everything.

greybeard
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 1:23 pm

Re: Model are broken

Tue Feb 12, 2019 4:38 pm

I repaired your model (using Netfab - my stand-alone verson). There's a Netfab (now owned by another company) service on the net, you can upload your files and get them fixed...

Repaired file attached and screenshot in s3d showing passed manifold...
Attachments
Screen Shot 2019-02-12 at 1.33.46 PM.png
max5.stl (repaired).stl
(1.32 MiB) Downloaded 16 times
3D Print Parts
https://www.thingiverse.com/Still_Breathing/designs

User avatar
dkightley
Posts: 1976
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:09 pm

Re: Model are broken

Tue Feb 12, 2019 6:17 pm

Also repaired with Windows10's free app 3D Builder.....
Attachments
max5.3mf
(442.6 KiB) Downloaded 17 times
Doug Kightley
Volunteer at the National Tramway Museum http://www.tramway.co.uk
Railway modeller and webmaster at http://www.talkingtgauge.net

Webfeger
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 03, 2018 9:19 am

Re: Model are broken

Fri Feb 15, 2019 11:56 am

Thanks for help!!

it was able to solve it with Windows 3d Builder app

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”