Jaysonding
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 07, 2019 9:10 pm

Can not generate continue surface

Tue May 07, 2019 9:19 pm

Hi Folks

I have used simplify3D for more than a year. It works great for me. Until recently, I found I cannot generate g-code for some STL model which has sharp curvature. An example is showed below. The g-code is not a continuous surface. Can anyone tell why this happened an how to fix it? Thank you very much.

Jayson
Capture2.PNG
Capture2.PNG (52.57 KiB) Viewed 244 times
Capture3.PNG

Studio55
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 14, 2019 4:51 pm

Re: Can not generate continue surface

Tue May 14, 2019 4:58 pm

I have this problem as well, could it be a lack of ram on the pc or a setting in the software?

S3D-Alex
Posts: 245
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 1:23 pm

Re: Can not generate continue surface

Thu May 16, 2019 3:26 pm

Could you please post a Factory File for this? It looks to be maybe a thin wall or model error issue but it is tough to know without more information.

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”