I believe this depends on how the factory file was opened. If it was automatically opened by the software (like in the case of you re-opening the software) the model's name is used. If you goto Load factory file, then the Ctrl + S option does save the factory file with the same name as the loaded factory file.
"A bird does not sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song."