Mary98
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2021 2:17 am
Location: India
Contact: Website

Re: First layer height depending on Print Quality setting?

hmm... i would like to know about the settings too so that i don't have to enter the height & other attributes again & again. whatsapp mod
aricjoshua
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 14, 2021 10:06 pm

Re: First layer height depending on Print Quality setting?

A successful first layer is a key to successful printing. And I need a detailed guide here. Can you help me with this I am in dire need of some useful information here? Thanks! cookie clicker
S3D-Jake
Posts: 994
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 12:45 pm

Re: First layer height depending on Print Quality setting?

aricjoshua wrote: Sun Nov 14, 2021 10:12 pm A successful first layer is a key to successful printing. And I need a detailed guide here. Can you help me with this I am in dire need of some useful information here? Thanks! cookie clicker
This post describes in detail how to change which settings are linked to material or quality presets. It sounds like all you need to do is add First layer height to each of the Auto Configure for Quality settings groups.

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=5977&p=25950#p25947

Let me know if you run into any issues.
"A bird does not sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song."

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”