Joymaker
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2015 2:09 pm

Copy a process from one Factory File to another?

I wish I could copy and paste an entire process with all its settings from one factory file to another. Why? Because I have two finally tuned processes in two different files, and now I would like to run them sequentially as part of one print. Is there any way? Or do I just have to manually copy all of those settings?
Instrumentation
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2021 11:04 am

Re: Copy a process from one Factory File to another?

I think you can export your process as a printer profile, and then import it into your other factory file, but then you'll always have two separate profiles holding your configuration settings.
I don't think there's an easy way to automatically pull the configuration into another profile, but the option to highlight different cells could be handy. It will only compare to whatever auto-configure was saved last, so it's not foolproof.
Attachments
Profile compare.PNG
S3D-Jason
Posts: 1361
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 6:01 am

Re: Copy a process from one Factory File to another?

Agree with the comment above. There's no way to export a process by yourself, but you can achieve the same thing by double-clicking on the process, choose Save As New to save those settings as a new profile. At that point you can open the other factory file, double-click on a process, and then use the "Select Profile" drop down list to load the new settings.

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”