EVO1
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2023 4:45 pm

[SOLVED] "Support Pillar Size "does not change

Windows 11 / S3D V5.1.2 : I did deinstall S3D, deactivated the licence, deleted the APPdata, deleted the Hkey but the issue I have is still there: It does not matter which size I put in in S3D for the support pillar, it does not change in the preview nor after slicing. I can delete the support and add some but 1mm looks the same as 4mm and all other combinations look like 4mm. I do not have this on other computers? How can this be fixed?
S3D-Jason
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 6:01 am

Re: "Support Pillar Size "does not change

I don't think we've seen anyone else complain about this feature not working. When you change the pillar size that only affects NEW pillars that you add to the model. For example, if you change it to 10mm, add a new support to the model, then click "Prepare to Print", you will see a big 10mm area of support in the preview.

Note that changing the pillar size does NOT affect old pillars you already added. This allows you to add multiple pillars of different sizes.
EVO1
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2023 4:45 pm

Re: "Support Pillar Size "does not change

The error comes from SOPHOS software! It´s fine after deinstallation of SOPHOS.

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”