Theboz1419
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 5:41 am

Build platform is not changing

I never had this issue before and I had not used my printer for about a month and the last time I used it, I had no issues with setting up to print the same files and same process as I am now having issues with.

When I use the configuration for Makergear M2 v4 the build plate in the software does not change, it stays at 200x200x200. If I manually change it, it still does not change.

I am using the same processes I used a month ago and still it does not change.

I am using the latest download 5.1.2

Any help much appreciated.
Theboz1419
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 5:41 am

Re: Build platform is not changing

Well, I guess I have a work around and that is using an older version, which worked as it should.
S3D-Taylor
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2023 10:55 am

Re: Build platform is not changing

It sounds like you may be trying to use the process list to store printers. The processes list should not be used to store and switch between multiple printer profiles. The profile selection drop down menu from the Edit process settings window is where that change needs to be handled. You'll find that if your processes in the process list all utilize the same build volume, then switching your process's selected profile to a different machine will update the 3D view.

In essence, the workspace is intended to be used with all processes in the process list matching the same printer profile, at least as far as the build volume is concerned. So I would suggest utilizing the profile selection drop down menu in the Edit process settings window to switch between machine profiles.

That said, if you really intend to keep your current workflow, what you can do is drag the process you want to print/preview to the top of the processes, then you will have the preview of that print bed. Just be careful when you select 'Prepare to Print', do not select processes from different printers at once.

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”