crazyhamsales
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2016 4:02 am

Qidi Q1 Pro?

Any printer profile available yet for the Qidi Q1 Pro? Runs Klipper so it should be usable with S3D.
S3D-Jason
Posts: 1436
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 6:01 am

Re: Qidi Q1 Pro?

I haven't seen too many requests for this printer just yet, but you could try contacting our engineering team directly at the link below to see if they have been working on an early profile for it:
https://www.simplify3d.com/contact-us/
pcganns
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2024 6:18 pm

Re: Qidi Q1 Pro?

crazyhamsales wrote: Sun Apr 21, 2024 8:33 pm Any printer profile available yet for the Qidi Q1 Pro? Runs Klipper so it should be usable with S3D.
I also recently acquired one and hope Simplify3D has a profile for it!
crazyhamsales
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2016 4:02 am

Re: Qidi Q1 Pro?

So far i have been using QiDiSlicer for it instead and actually really enjoying the features of Qidi's free slicer. Still using S3D for my Creality and Makerbot printers but i am starting to think it won't be worth having a profile for the Q1 Pro on S3D, their slicer is really good!! But i would like the option to compare S3D to their slicer so hopefully something comes along. They are shipping these like crazy now, in stock in the USA as of this week and all pre-orders are shipping, got mine in three days after they got to the US.
bharkol1
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 16, 2024 6:35 am

Re: Qidi Q1 Pro?

Is this the right place to ask for a profile? The OG post has been 30+ days now, and there is still no profile for the Q1 Pro.
S3D-Jason
Posts: 1436
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 6:01 am

Re: Qidi Q1 Pro?

Please contact our team directly at the link below to request the Qidi Q1 profile:
https://www.simplify3d.com/contact-us/

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”