I looked, but couldn't find it, but remember reading that it was a good idea to uninstall Creator before installing an update, with the effect that new default setting files will be installed. Is this true on a Mac, as well as PCs?
When you install a new version, the updated integrated profiles will be included by default. No need to do any extra cleaning of the old version. Creator might remember some of your user preferences from previous versions, but that is usually the desired behavior. If you want to completely roll back to a clean slate, send me an email or PM and I can give you the instructions for that, but it usually isn't necessary.