Page 1 of 1
Upgrade to 4.0.1 left 4.0.0 behind
Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:06 pm
by mrehmus
Is it safe to delete the 4.0.0 folder under Program Files after installing 4.0.1? Looks to have all the same files as the new installation. I deleted the 4.0.0 folder and the newer release seems to work OK.
Re: Upgrade to 4.0.1 left 4.0.0 behind
Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 2:17 pm
by wirlybird
Yea but I keep each version so I can use which ever version I want to. Sometimes they make a change like in 4 to 401 where a good feature is removed in the new version.
This gives you some flexibility.
Re: Upgrade to 4.0.1 left 4.0.0 behind
Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 5:14 pm
by zemlin
I also suggest keeping both versions. 4.01 introduced a couple of issues.