User avatar
sanahi
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2019 10:08 am

Adventurer3 out of print range error

Sat Jun 08, 2019 2:54 pm

  • Printer: Flashforge Adventurer 3 (Firmware 1.0.8)
  • FlashPrint (Version 3.27.0 x64)
  • Simplify3d Version 4.1.2
Simplify3d outputs "* .g file" and prints it out to Adventurer 3 via FlashPrint.

Printable (150x150x150mm) "* .g file" of object size more than half
FlashPrint issues "out of print range error".
Error when X or Y size exceeds 75 mm.
Z is no problem.

As a result of investigating "*. g file", it turned out that M118 of the 1st line is the cause.

It seems that the object size (X, Y, Z) is output to M118.
It seems that I have to output half the value of the object for X and Y size.
(Reference * .gx file output by FlashPrint)

(See below for example maxsize)
before: NG(output *.g by Simplify3d):
M118 X150.00 Y150.00 Z150.00 T0
after:OK(edit *.g file):
M118 X75.00 Y75.00 Z150.00 T0
The setting equivalent to this part is in Script-> StartScript-> TerminalCommand in "FFF Setting".
(See below)
{PREPEND "M118 X [build_size_x] Y [build_size_y] Z [build_size_z] T0 \ n"}
I think that it can be solved if the values ​​of build_size_x and build_size_y can be reduced to half, but is there any way to specify half of the values?


Thank you.

S3D-Jake
Posts: 564
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 12:45 pm

Re: Adventurer3 out of print range error

Mon Jun 10, 2019 10:23 am

Change

Code: Select all

{PREPEND "M118 X[build_size_x] Y[build_size_y] Z[build_size_z] T0 \ n"}
to

Code: Select all

{PREPEND "M118X75 Y75 Z[build_size_z] T0 \ n"}
If you contact our support team from your registered email address they have a profile with this change already included.
"A bird does not sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song."

User avatar
sanahi
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2019 10:08 am

Re: Adventurer3 out of print range error

Tue Jun 11, 2019 9:27 am

Thank you for your reply.

The range check of the object does not work if fixed at 75 mm.

It would have been nice if I could describe it as follows, but it seems impossible.

Code: Select all

{PREPEND "M118 X [build_size_x/2] Y [build_size_y/2] Z [build_size_z] T0 \ n"}

User avatar
sanahi
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 06, 2019 10:08 am

Re: Adventurer3 out of print range error

Thu Jun 13, 2019 8:15 am

> If you contact our support team from your registered email address they have a profile with this change already included.
Thank you for the advice.
I contacted "support team" and got FFF-Profile.
I tried to export and compare the original FFF file.

Unfortunately, the X and Y sizes were only fixed at 74.5.
I look forward to the new version.

ThankYou.

sampos
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 6:13 am

Re: Adventurer3 out of print range error

Sat Jun 15, 2019 6:19 am

I had the same issue. I could fixed for me with the follow line .

Code: Select all

{PREPEND "M118 X([build_size_x] /2) Y([build_size_y] /2) Z[build_size_z] T0\n"}

sampos
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 6:13 am

Re: Adventurer3 out of print range error

Sat Jun 15, 2019 12:20 pm

Unfortunately wasn't my solution really good. I also read the output G-Code file and found te following line

Code: Select all

M118 X(109.95 /2) Y(90.16 /2) Z46.00 T0
The printer apparently accepts the file, but the range check does not work as Sanahi has already noticed.

I'm also looking forward to the new version.

XoTT@6bI4
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 27, 2019 4:02 am

Re: Adventurer3 out of print range error

Mon Jun 17, 2019 8:25 am

Move to the "Starting Script":
M118 X {EVAL "[build_size_x]/2"} Y {EVAL "[build_size_y]"} Z {EVAL "[build_size_z]"} T0
8-)

sampos
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 6:13 am

Re: Adventurer3 out of print range error

Tue Jun 18, 2019 5:03 pm

Thank you for your solution
When I wrote your code in "startig script" section then can I send the printfile without an error but the printer dosn't start printing.
So I had remove te folowing line

Code: Select all

{PREPEND "M118 X[build_size_x] Y[build_size_y] Z[build_size_z] T0\n"}
I think also after build_size_y should "/2" be added ;) . Here is the code I inserted in "starting scribt".

Code: Select all

M118 X {EVAL "[build_size_x]/2"} Y {EVAL "[build_size_y]/2"} Z {EVAL "[build_size_z]"} T0

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”