Miklb
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 4:30 pm

Perform actions automatically when import

Tue Nov 05, 2019 6:50 am

I always do the same actions after model import. I've tried to put some actions in the general option, rotate, put my scale... by it don't work.
What is the tip to automatically perform theses actions ?

Thanks,

User avatar
dkightley
Posts: 2080
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:09 pm

Re: Perform actions automatically when import

Tue Nov 05, 2019 11:21 am

I've just set up a test to both scale and rotate a shape on import......and both work fine:
Capture.JPG
Are you setting the actions up as per above?
Doug Kightley
Volunteer at the National Tramway Museum http://www.tramway.co.uk
Railway modeller and webmaster at http://www.talkingtgauge.net

Miklb
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 4:30 pm

Re: Perform actions automatically when import

Tue Nov 05, 2019 11:40 am

Yes, but scale option isn't talking about % but mm...
I'm in 4.1.2 version

Image
https://goopics.net/i/WeNxr

User avatar
dkightley
Posts: 2080
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:09 pm

Re: Perform actions automatically when import

Tue Nov 05, 2019 12:43 pm

Looks like there is a bug in the French translated actions!!

As a workaround, if you change the language to English and apply the actions, I think that they will apply okay after you change the language back to French.
Doug Kightley
Volunteer at the National Tramway Museum http://www.tramway.co.uk
Railway modeller and webmaster at http://www.talkingtgauge.net

Miklb
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 4:30 pm

Re: Perform actions automatically when import

Wed Nov 06, 2019 2:53 am

Yes, thank you ! The French language causes this trouble, what a pity !
I hope it will be corrected in the next update

S3D-Alex
Posts: 268
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2018 1:23 pm

Re: Perform actions automatically when import

Thu Nov 07, 2019 8:20 am

Thank you Miklb and dkightley for posting and rooting out this issue! I confirmed and documented this issue for the Development team. Thank you again for your help here!

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”