Alan

Malyan M180 3D Desktop printer ?

Tue Oct 21, 2014 9:22 pm

Has anyone out there had ANY experience with this Chinese manufactured ??? 3D printer ?

helmutdz

Re: Malyan M180 3D Desktop printer ?

Fri Dec 05, 2014 3:08 pm

I myself use a clone of M180. This is of pearl 3D FreeSculpt.
Maybe I can help, yes. what is your problem.
3D Printer in use 3D FreeSculpt EX2 dual head (malyan M180).

acefx

Mon Dec 08, 2014 7:11 am

Hello,
I just bought an Pearl/ freesculpt EX2 ( whitch is a malyan m180)
and i'm a bit lost in using it . I'm a totally newb in 3d printing but i'm a graphist ( job).

In fact the EX2 came with a poor manual, without any information about Z calibration and seems to use Replicatorg and makerware with some patch to get the machine preset.
Do you know where i could find some tutorial about it , because i'm a bit lost.

Per example, i succeed in printing the 20mm calibration square ( with some bad square angle but well ) and the dice ( present on the sdcard)
but when i try to print a model found on thingiverse , the machine get crazy and go directly with Z down and the printer head banging on the opposite wall ( where there isn't limit switch).
Maybe for all people who bought this chinese replicator copy, it could be a good idea to make up a wiki ...

Are you ok with that ?

acefx

Wed Dec 10, 2014 11:01 am

Ok , i've been doing some "trial & error" with this printer and my first feeling are " shit , why do i've ordered susch a chinese bad copy"
But Well like we say in france "contre mauvaise fortune, bon coeur" and i try to improve the shitty support of this product ...

The printer is sold under many name
FreesculT ex2
malyansys m180
malyansys m300 (different chassis, but same hardware)

The mainboard works on a fork of 7.06 sailfish firmware.
it has been customised for hardware changes :
1. Add color LCD support, based our uart protocol.
2. Changed some default parameter including Z-axis resolution (1600 steps/mm).