jeffweiss2131
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2021 10:53 am

S3D Not responding

Mon Sep 13, 2021 7:46 pm

All of a sudden, I cannot get S3D to run. I get a white screen with S3D not responding and an hourglass. I uninstalled it and installed a brand new version and the same thing. White screen not responding, hourglass.

I have a new very powerful gaming pc with 128 gigs of ram that should be able to run ten instances at a time. Everything else works perfectly on the machine.

How do I get S3D to work again?

Chaosmann
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2021 5:21 am

Re: S3D Not responding

Sun Oct 03, 2021 5:46 am

I've the same problem on my three monitor setup.
If I have before closed the program on my left screen (middle is main screen; screen connection order 2-1-4).
When I the deactivate the left screen (No. 2) and start the program it's working again.

Regards
Daniel

S3D-Jake
Posts: 987
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 12:45 pm

Re: S3D Not responding

Tue Oct 26, 2021 11:20 am

Some files may need to be requested from you that shouldn't be posted publicly. For more detailed graphics related troubleshooting please contact our support team.

https://www.simplify3d.com/contact
"A bird does not sing because it has an answer. It sings because it has a song."

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”