leo_liang
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 3:11 pm

Why same layer separate to infill?

Hi, Could anyone give me some help?

What is causing the same layer to infill with a different pattern?

I expect it should infill the same pattern. I have tried to change the model with different numbers of triangles.

Try it with the Ultimaker Cura. It is fine.

Thanks.
Attachments
Ultimaker Cura
Ultimaker Cura
Simplify 3D
Simplify 3D
KOPrinting
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2022 3:42 pm

Re: Why same layer separate to infill?

Are you printing bottom solid layers? Do you have gap fill enabled under the Advanced settings (Thin wall behavior)?
leo_liang
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 3:11 pm

Re: Why same layer separate to infill?

Yes. But I have tried different options in Advanced Settings. It looks similar.

Any idea? Thanks
Attachments
Advanced Settings
Advanced Settings
Capture02.JPG
fudgefactor
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2021 2:14 pm

Re: Why same layer separate to infill?

In the Simplify3D screenshot, the two different fill types are different shades of green. This means they are printed at different speeds.

Printing at different speeds makes me think that the shorter moves around the part's edges are Interior Fill (internal), not Solid Fill (external). This would be backed up by the 100% infill percentage.

Do you have Bottom Solid Layers set to 1? I believe this would explain the behavior.
leo_liang
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 3:11 pm

Re: Why same layer separate to infill?

Thanks for your reply.

It looks to be separated into internal fill and external fill. But I don't understand why there are two kinds of infill in the same layer.
I have set them with the same pattern and same angles.

And could you tell me?

Thanks again.
fudgefactor
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2021 2:14 pm

Re: Why same layer separate to infill?

Do you have Bottom Solid Layers set to 1?
zemlin
Posts: 376
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2016 11:36 am

Re: Why same layer separate to infill?

It might be easier to decipher if you set the preview to color by feature type rather than speed.

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”