Page 1 of 1
Uninstall on Mac
Posted: Thu May 23, 2013 12:25 pm
by problemchild
I looked, but couldn't find it, but remember reading that it was a good idea to uninstall Creator before installing an update, with the effect that new default setting files will be installed. Is this true on a Mac, as well as PCs?
Re: Uninstall on Mac
Posted: Sat May 25, 2013 8:16 am
by Simplify3D
When you install a new version, the updated integrated profiles will be included by default. No need to do any extra cleaning of the old version. Creator might remember some of your user preferences from previous versions, but that is usually the desired behavior. If you want to completely roll back to a clean slate, send me an email or PM and I can give you the instructions for that, but it usually isn't necessary.
Re: Uninstall on Mac
Posted: Sat May 25, 2013 1:02 pm
by problemchild
Thanks for reply, C. And, yes the desired behavior is to update included profiles, but not personal ones.
However, it would be nice to know if the base profiles are changed. Perhaps an archive of same.
A diff tool for profiles would be a flourish, but the usual text ones work pretty well, just less convenient.
Looks like the next rev will have many improvements for the UI. Thanks.