anekos
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2024 12:58 am

How to Lower the Heatbed After Printing Completes

Hi,

How can I make the heatbed lower automatically after a print, like it does with Creality Print? Any advice?

Thanks!
S3D-Jason
Posts: 1430
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 6:01 am

Re: How to Lower the Heatbed After Printing Completes

You can probably add a simple M140 S0 command in the ending script. If you haven't read it before, this article can also help with these types of questions:
https://www.simplify3d.com/resources/ar ... -tutorial/
anekos
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2024 12:58 am

Re: How to Lower the Heatbed After Printing Completes

Thank you for your response! However, I think there was a misunderstanding.

I'm not looking to adjust the heatbed temperature; I already have the M140 S0 command for that.

My question is about lowering the height of the heatbed after the print completes, similar to a feature in Creality Print.

The printer I'm using is a Creality K1 Max.
Last edited by anekos on Wed Mar 20, 2024 12:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
S3D-Jason
Posts: 1430
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 6:01 am

Re: How to Lower the Heatbed After Printing Completes

In that case, you can just use a G1 Z movement in the ending script. Read the link above and it explains the syntax for the G1 commands.
anekos
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 19, 2024 12:58 am

Re: How to Lower the Heatbed After Printing Completes

The solution was simple.
Setting the ending script to just `END_PRINT` solved the problem.

Why was the following code present in the default profile of k1 max?

```
G28 X0 ; home X axis
M106 S0 ; turn off cooling fan
M106 S0 P2 ; turn off side fan
M104 S0 ; turn off extruder
M140 S0 ; turn off build platform
M84 ; disable motors
```
Last edited by anekos on Sun Mar 24, 2024 5:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
S3D-Jason
Posts: 1430
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 6:01 am

Re: How to Lower the Heatbed After Printing Completes

We usually include the full scripts so that users can customize the commands. Did you try adding the G1 Z command I had suggested? That would have accomplished the same thing.

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”