chrispol
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2024 9:14 am

GCode Script Macro's

Is there a concise list of macros that can be accessed in the gcode scripts?

Process name?
Object name?

I cannot seem to fins a list anywhere.
TheBum
Posts: 199
Joined: Fri May 18, 2018 11:13 pm

Re: GCode Script Macro's

This is the only reference I've ever found. You cannot address specific objects though.

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1959
S3D-Jason
Posts: 1437
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 6:01 am

Re: GCode Script Macro's

I believe the latest V5.1.2 release added process name as an available macro. Try using the following:
[current_process_name]
TheBum
Posts: 199
Joined: Fri May 18, 2018 11:13 pm

Re: GCode Script Macro's

S3D-Jason wrote: Mon Apr 08, 2024 10:45 am I believe the latest V5.1.2 release added process name as an available macro. Try using the following:
[current_process_name]
And this is documented where (other than in this topic)? Sorry to beat a dead horse, but you really need to invest some of that expensive license money to develop documentation.
S3D-Jason
Posts: 1437
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 6:01 am

Re: GCode Script Macro's

I know it was mentioned in the release notes for V5.1.2. But otherwise we will keep trying to help out here and via email to answer any questions we can!

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”