Page 1 of 1

GCode Script Macro's

Posted: Sat Apr 06, 2024 9:07 am
by chrispol
Is there a concise list of macros that can be accessed in the gcode scripts?

Process name?
Object name?

I cannot seem to fins a list anywhere.

Re: GCode Script Macro's

Posted: Sat Apr 06, 2024 10:26 pm
by TheBum
This is the only reference I've ever found. You cannot address specific objects though.

viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1959

Re: GCode Script Macro's

Posted: Mon Apr 08, 2024 10:45 am
by S3D-Jason
I believe the latest V5.1.2 release added process name as an available macro. Try using the following:
[current_process_name]

Re: GCode Script Macro's

Posted: Mon Apr 08, 2024 7:30 pm
by TheBum
S3D-Jason wrote: Mon Apr 08, 2024 10:45 am I believe the latest V5.1.2 release added process name as an available macro. Try using the following:
[current_process_name]
And this is documented where (other than in this topic)? Sorry to beat a dead horse, but you really need to invest some of that expensive license money to develop documentation.

Re: GCode Script Macro's

Posted: Tue Apr 09, 2024 12:52 pm
by S3D-Jason
I know it was mentioned in the release notes for V5.1.2. But otherwise we will keep trying to help out here and via email to answer any questions we can!