Page 1 of 1

[ADDED] Always asking to save factory file

Posted: Thu May 28, 2015 3:19 am
by joesoap583
This is a minor buglet.

Regardless of whether the current object has changed or whether the factory file has just been saved, loading a factory file ALWAYS asks whether to save the existing factory file.

I believe this functionality should be modified so that the user is only requested to save if the current factory file has not been saved.

Re: Save Factory File

Posted: Sun May 31, 2015 6:07 am
by S3D-Jason
Moved to the feature request section

Re: Save Factory File

Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2015 7:26 pm
by dkightley
Just to add to this minor bug.....once you get asked if you want to save the current settings, there's no way of changing your mind and cancelling out of the step - the new profile will be loaded and either the settings saved or not!

The only way to cancel is to abort the application from the Task Manager...which might even be as undesirable!!

Re: Save Factory File

Posted: Wed Jun 03, 2015 9:58 am
by Michael_N
+1

Re: Save Factory File

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2015 6:51 am
by S3D-Jason
Better save intelligence was added in version 3.0. If you open a factory file, don't make any changes, and then try to open another one, it won't ask you to save the old one. So basically, it only asks you to save if you really need to :D