daniel871
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 22, 2015 9:57 am

[ADDED] Popup warning when deleting a process

There should be an "Are you sure?" popup when deleting a machine process.

I've seen several posts on third-party forums talking about putting a lot of time into fine tuning a process and accidentally deleting it because the active cursor was highlighting a process in the window when they meant to delete the model when hitting the Delete key on the keyboard.
User avatar
KeyboardWarrior
Posts: 480
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2014 5:02 pm

Re: Popup warning when deleting a process.

daniel871 wrote:There should be an "Are you sure?" popup when deleting a machine process.

I've seen several posts on third-party forums talking about putting a lot of time into fine tuning a process and accidentally deleting it because the active cursor was highlighting a process in the window when they meant to delete the model when hitting the Delete key on the keyboard.
You would need to click Remove, then click the profiles you'd like to remove, then click the button again to confirm. That seems normal for most programs. I think another confirmation may be a lot.

In 3.0, my recommendation would be to Save as New on your profile to ensure it's saved and will be set as is without overwriting any other profiles.
User avatar
DarthRevan
Posts: 480
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 8:29 am

Re: Popup warning when deleting a process.

You can undo the deletion of a process.
Last edited by DarthRevan on Wed Jun 24, 2015 7:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
dkightley
Posts: 2405
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:09 pm

Re: Popup warning when deleting a process.

You can undo, the deletion of a process.
Are you sure?







.........sorry, couldn't resist it! ;)
Doug Kightley
Volunteer at the National Tramway Museum http://www.tramway.co.uk
Railway modeller and webmaster at http://www.talkingtgauge.net
S3D-Jason
Posts: 1608
Joined: Sun May 31, 2015 6:01 am

Re: Popup warning when deleting a process.

As mentioned above, version 3.0 added new Undo functionality. If you ever delete a process that you didn't mean to, just go to Edit > Undo and it's back! :D

Return to “Feature Requests”