Page 1 of 1
Version Management?
Posted: Thu Jul 16, 2015 4:47 pm
by mhackney
MacOSX: I just upgraded to v 3.0.1 and was surprised to find it created a completely new directory with the 3.0.1 version. I'd like to remove the 3.0.0 version since it is just wasting space. I see there is an uninstaller. Do I need to run that? Will the uninstaller unregister my 3.0.1 version? Or should I just drag 3.0.0 to the trash?
Re: Version Management?
Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2015 4:09 am
by scobo
It did that when I upgraded from 2.2.2.
I just unistalled 2.2.2 using the uninstaller in the folder and all was good.
If you have any issues with your license, you can reset it from your account on the S3D website.
Re: Version Management?
Posted: Fri Jul 17, 2015 8:32 am
by mhackney
Thanks.
During the uninstall I get a dialog that asks
"Would you like to deactivate and completely remove your Simplify3D license from this computer?
Note: this will require an active internet connection."
What happens when one clicks Yes? or No?
I am going to assume that the uninstaller is going to deactivate my license for 3.0.1 (even though this was run from 3.0.0) and click No....
Ok, I clicked No and it uninstalled the entire 3.0.0 folder and my 3.0.1 folder and license is still active. Hopefully this helps someone in the future!