Grifftech
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 12:12 pm

Preview mode showing two profiles

I switch between using my Prusa i3 and my FlashForge Creator Pro and I am now stuck with the different profiles showing in preview mode. I have shut down S3D multiple times and it wont go away
Attachments
Capture.JPG
JoeJ
Posts: 1435
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 10:52 am

Re: Preview mode showing two profiles

Just go to Tools > Options, select Machine tab, and remove the printer model at the bottom
Grifftech
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2015 12:12 pm

Re: Preview mode showing two profiles

JoeJ wrote:Just go to Tools > Options, select Machine tab, and remove the printer model at the bottom
Cool, thanks!
JoeJ
Posts: 1435
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 10:52 am

Re: Preview mode showing two profiles

Also, you may want to read this link, since it explains what probably happened in your profile that caused this: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2356&p=12342#p12342

I think all of the S3D profiles are already setup correctly to avoid this problem, but I'm guessing you made this profile on your own which meant that it didn't have the printer model override enabled (and thus left the old flashforge one in place)

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”