Inertpyro
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2016 12:43 am

Machine setting reverting after changes and other problems

I am trying to edit the machine settings for my printer (adjusting build volume), but every time I make a change it reverts back.

It will save the settings and the virtual build volume will change but, when I go into Edit Process Settings to make a settings change it reverts the build volume back to what it was. I tried pressing the Update Profile button in the Edit Process Settings but it also does not save the changed build volume.

I can create a new profile using the Configuration Assistant tool with a custom setup and have a profile that keep build volume I want, but the I am going to have to go through and re-create all new profiles. I already lost my profiles and had to redo them once already. Since I reinstalled Windows and assumed the profiles would be able to be recovered from my hard drive backups; instead for some reason they seem to be stored in the registry of all places... :x

Problem 2
Also I have ran into an issue with some parts when slicing that at a certain layer resolution it will give me strange results. For instance say I have a part and want to print it at 0.4mm; when I slice the part it will be missing the a layer, or the layer will be messed up. When I change the resolution to 0.35mm or 0.45mm it will slice perfectly fine. I have ran into this with at least 2 different parts. I tried the in software repair tools, netfab and the changing the export resolution in 123D, none of which solved this issue. I can print it in a slightly different resolution but it is annoying to have to do that.

This for example.
Image

Image
CompoundCarl
Posts: 2005
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2015 7:23 am

Re: Machine setting reverting after changes and other proble

For the machine settings reverting, I would suggest watching this video. I have a feeling it will explain it more clearly than I can
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NYPUAqT4UyI
Inertpyro
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2016 12:43 am

Re: Machine setting reverting after changes and other proble

I saw that video after I posted that.

It should have some sort of note in the machine settings that you can also change them in the profiles. That would make it a lot more intuitive.

Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”