Hi.
Is it not possible to save the workspace from the program? I only manage to save when I close Simplify3d, choose another project and answer YES on the question if I want to save the current workspace.
I find the saving-process not intuitiv. I mix upp all the extension and names. Sometimes a print is only generating G-Code and not 3xg file. How can that be?
I edited this post to add that, when I open a factory xxx by double clicking on the factory-file, the program asks if I want to save the current workspace but is proposing the name of the file that I try to open by double click. One second of un-concentration overwrites the factory file I want to open with the contents of the current factory file when opening simplify3d.
Thanks for advice. Eric.