Page 1 of 1

Simplify3D keeps asking me to save profiles I have deleted in the past?

Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 10:28 pm
by blj1884
Simplify3D keeps asking me to save profiles I have deleted in the past? For some reason Simplify3d keeps asking me anytime I select a different profile to save profiles I have deleted in the past. I tried creating profiles using those same names and clicking yes when it ask, but it just keeps asking? How do I make it stop? I went into "C:\Users\USER_NAME\AppData\Local\Simplify3D\S3D-Software" and deleted everything, still happens. Searched the registry for them and could not find them.

Windows 10, Simplfiy3D 4.1.2

Thanks

Re: Simplify3D keeps asking me to save profiles I have deleted in the past?

Posted: Sun Aug 09, 2020 2:43 pm
by S3D-Jake
The issue likely is related to the settings stored for Simplify3D in the registry. Before moving forward you should individually export any profiles you actually don't want deleted. You can export with File > Export FFF Profile.

Then you can delete any associated settings from Simplify3D by going to Help > Reset all settings or if for some reason you can't open the software you can clear the registry settings at: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Simplify3D