Page 1 of 1

[ADDED] Popup warning when deleting a process

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2015 2:14 pm
by daniel871
There should be an "Are you sure?" popup when deleting a machine process.

I've seen several posts on third-party forums talking about putting a lot of time into fine tuning a process and accidentally deleting it because the active cursor was highlighting a process in the window when they meant to delete the model when hitting the Delete key on the keyboard.

Re: Popup warning when deleting a process.

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2015 3:24 pm
by KeyboardWarrior
daniel871 wrote:There should be an "Are you sure?" popup when deleting a machine process.

I've seen several posts on third-party forums talking about putting a lot of time into fine tuning a process and accidentally deleting it because the active cursor was highlighting a process in the window when they meant to delete the model when hitting the Delete key on the keyboard.
You would need to click Remove, then click the profiles you'd like to remove, then click the button again to confirm. That seems normal for most programs. I think another confirmation may be a lot.

In 3.0, my recommendation would be to Save as New on your profile to ensure it's saved and will be set as is without overwriting any other profiles.

Re: Popup warning when deleting a process.

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2015 3:25 pm
by DarthRevan
You can undo the deletion of a process.

Re: Popup warning when deleting a process.

Posted: Wed Jun 24, 2015 5:40 pm
by dkightley
You can undo, the deletion of a process.
Are you sure?







.........sorry, couldn't resist it! ;)

Re: Popup warning when deleting a process.

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2015 9:00 am
by S3D-Jason
As mentioned above, version 3.0 added new Undo functionality. If you ever delete a process that you didn't mean to, just go to Edit > Undo and it's back! :D