Page 1 of 1

Preview mode showing two profiles

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 11:50 am
by Grifftech
I switch between using my Prusa i3 and my FlashForge Creator Pro and I am now stuck with the different profiles showing in preview mode. I have shut down S3D multiple times and it wont go away

Re: Preview mode showing two profiles

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:09 pm
by JoeJ
Just go to Tools > Options, select Machine tab, and remove the printer model at the bottom

Re: Preview mode showing two profiles

Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 12:40 pm
by Grifftech
JoeJ wrote:Just go to Tools > Options, select Machine tab, and remove the printer model at the bottom
Cool, thanks!

Re: Preview mode showing two profiles

Posted: Sat Oct 03, 2015 8:36 am
by JoeJ
Also, you may want to read this link, since it explains what probably happened in your profile that caused this: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2356&p=12342#p12342

I think all of the S3D profiles are already setup correctly to avoid this problem, but I'm guessing you made this profile on your own which meant that it didn't have the printer model override enabled (and thus left the old flashforge one in place)