Page 1 of 1

Reset machine profile after overwriting it

Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2015 11:07 pm
by johnwest80
So I got my FlashForge Creator Pro and bought Simplify3d immediately. It wasn't long before I was changing some profiles settings. Unfortunately, when I saw "(modified)" next to the profile, I assumed I needed to save them for it to take, and I overwrote the profile. Now I'd like to get the original profile settings back, but I have no idea how. Can I reload the machine profile, or do I have to uninstall and install the entire software again.

Thx for any ideas.

Re: Reset machine profile after overwriting it

Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2015 5:39 am
by JoeJ
If you just go back to Help > Configuration Assistant, you can reload the stock FFCP profile. Note that if you've already made changes, it may save it as "FlashForge Creator Pro(2)" or something like that so it doesn't overwrite your previous one that you changed. You can of course remove the original one that you modified if you don't want it anymore.

Re: Reset machine profile after overwriting it

Posted: Wed Nov 04, 2015 8:19 am
by johnwest80
Thx! That was exactly what I was looking for!