johnwest80
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 11:03 pm

Reset machine profile after overwriting it

So I got my FlashForge Creator Pro and bought Simplify3d immediately. It wasn't long before I was changing some profiles settings. Unfortunately, when I saw "(modified)" next to the profile, I assumed I needed to save them for it to take, and I overwrote the profile. Now I'd like to get the original profile settings back, but I have no idea how. Can I reload the machine profile, or do I have to uninstall and install the entire software again.

Thx for any ideas.
JoeJ
Posts: 1435
Joined: Sun Feb 16, 2014 10:52 am

Re: Reset machine profile after overwriting it

If you just go back to Help > Configuration Assistant, you can reload the stock FFCP profile. Note that if you've already made changes, it may save it as "FlashForge Creator Pro(2)" or something like that so it doesn't overwrite your previous one that you changed. You can of course remove the original one that you modified if you don't want it anymore.
johnwest80
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 11:03 pm

Re: Reset machine profile after overwriting it

Thx! That was exactly what I was looking for!

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”