Are you running in Admin mode (windows)/ Sudo mode (mac/linux)?tenaja wrote:Am I missing something? When I save a Toolpath to Disk, if I do not change the filename, it will not overwrite the file, even if I click "yes" tell it to. Worse yet, it does not warn that the save has failed. Since discovering this, I have been forced to create a new file name with every test, even if the file is not open in another program.
Maybe I am missing a setting somewhere, or is this a bug?
If it were permissions, then it would effect other programs as well.JoeJ wrote:Works fine for me on all my network drives. I doubt it's an S3D issue since it can write to that drive just fine when you aren't overwriting. Sounds a lot more like a permissions issue.
Then why is S3d the only program with this issue?JoeJ wrote:... highly doubtful this has anything to do with S3D.