SPEED
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 9:28 pm

single outline corkscrew printing mode does not work

Fri Sep 06, 2019 8:28 am

I'm trying to print a single perimeter square and the single outline corkscrew printing mode does not work
It still keeps printing one layer clockwise the other layer counterclockwise
I didn't try to print it but i can clearly see it on the preview mode

User avatar
dkightley
Posts: 2045
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:09 pm

Re: single outline corkscrew printing mode does not work

Fri Sep 06, 2019 11:51 am

Have a read of my post on this thread: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13442&p=51350&hilit=vase#p51350

It will explain where you are going wrong.
Doug Kightley
Volunteer at the National Tramway Museum http://www.tramway.co.uk
Railway modeller and webmaster at http://www.talkingtgauge.net

SPEED
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 9:28 pm

Re: single outline corkscrew printing mode does not work

Fri Sep 06, 2019 3:19 pm

How do you assume my model is not printable ?
I'm not an idiot.

Overheal
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 5:15 pm

Re: single outline corkscrew printing mode does not work

Fri Sep 06, 2019 3:30 pm

Can you post the factory file so we can take a look please

User avatar
dkightley
Posts: 2045
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2015 4:09 pm

Re: single outline corkscrew printing mode does not work

Fri Sep 06, 2019 3:47 pm

How do you assume my model is not printable ?
I'm not an idiot.
I don't.....and I'm glad you're not! ;)

Nuf said from me....
Doug Kightley
Volunteer at the National Tramway Museum http://www.tramway.co.uk
Railway modeller and webmaster at http://www.talkingtgauge.net

SPEED
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 9:28 pm

Re: single outline corkscrew printing mode does not work

Fri Sep 06, 2019 7:43 pm

Overheal wrote:
Fri Sep 06, 2019 3:30 pm
Can you post the factory file so we can take a look please
Like i said it's a square with 1 perimeter can't get any simpler than that but here it is.
Ended up adding 1 more perimeter because not even Cura could print it right...

That's the version with the 2 perimeters since i overwritten the 1 layer version still corkscrew dosn't work as it should tho (1 direction)
Attachments
apomonosh.factory
(101.8 KiB) Downloaded 5 times
apomonosh.stl
(447.64 KiB) Downloaded 3 times

horst.w
Posts: 783
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 5:00 pm

Re: single outline corkscrew printing mode does not work

Sun Sep 08, 2019 3:41 am

SPEED wrote:
Fri Sep 06, 2019 3:19 pm

I'm not an idiot.

You are sure?

How do you assume my model is not printable ?
It will be, but not as a hollow body with a definide wall width. Your model has 2 walls, an outer and an inner one. How you want to print it with onle one perimeter?

Sir, you havn't understood anything! Go back to Cura, they have more and good automatism than S3D. Here you must invest more than pressing a knob.

horst.w
GER
Corkscrew.png
Corkscrew.png (33.8 KiB) Viewed 173 times

SPEED
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2019 9:28 pm

Re: single outline corkscrew printing mode does not work

Tue Sep 10, 2019 4:41 pm

horst.w wrote:
Sun Sep 08, 2019 3:41 am
SPEED wrote:
Fri Sep 06, 2019 3:19 pm

I'm not an idiot.

You are sure?

How do you assume my model is not printable ?
It will be, but not as a hollow body with a definide wall width. Your model has 2 walls, an outer and an inner one. How you want to print it with onle one perimeter?

Sir, you havn't understood anything! Go back to Cura, they have more and good automatism than S3D. Here you must invest more than pressing a knob.

horst.w
GER

Corkscrew.png
Like i said i am not an idiot.
You are the one who hasn't understand anything.
It doesn't matter how many perimeters your model has corkscrew will always print it with one perimeter. That's it's function.
It's just sad that people so ignorant on 3dprinting try to teach others.

wirlybird
Posts: 1216
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2016 1:32 pm

Re: single outline corkscrew printing mode does not work

Wed Sep 11, 2019 7:13 am

SPEED wrote:
Tue Sep 10, 2019 4:41 pm
horst.w wrote:
Sun Sep 08, 2019 3:41 am
SPEED wrote:
Fri Sep 06, 2019 3:19 pm

I'm not an idiot.

You are sure?

How do you assume my model is not printable ?
It will be, but not as a hollow body with a definide wall width. Your model has 2 walls, an outer and an inner one. How you want to print it with onle one perimeter?

Sir, you havn't understood anything! Go back to Cura, they have more and good automatism than S3D. Here you must invest more than pressing a knob.

horst.w
GER

Corkscrew.png
Like i said i am not an idiot.
You are the one who hasn't understand anything.
It doesn't matter how many perimeters your model has corkscrew will always print it with one perimeter. That's it's function.
It's just sad that people so ignorant on 3dprinting try to teach others.
So insulting the people who are trying to help by explaining the issue to you is how you go about getting help?

Maybe try dropping the attitude and listen to what has been expalined. You have been given the solution.

Good luck with it.


Return to “Troubleshooting and Bug Reports”