S3D-Chris
Posts: 134
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 11:52 am

Re: Auto Pause after printing a layer

Mon Apr 15, 2019 1:30 pm

You can do this by adding a terminal command for post processing in the Scripts tab. You will need to identify the layers (layer 5 is used as an example) you want to pause at and then enter a post processing script at the top of the additional terminal commands for post processing section as seen below:

{REPLACE "; layer 5" "G5/n;"}

horst.w
Posts: 778
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 4:00 pm

Re: Auto Pause after printing a layer

Fri Apr 19, 2019 2:33 am

@ S3D-Chris

"G5" - your are sure ???

G5 is not listet in Reprap commands, it will be " G4 "

horst.w
GER

SteveYYC
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2018 4:01 pm

Re: Auto Pause after printing a layer

Sun Apr 21, 2019 11:16 am

If you want to change the filament and you're running compatible firmware, you might want to use "M600" instead of "G4"

http://marlinfw.org/docs/gcode/M600.html

S3D-Chris
Posts: 134
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 11:52 am

Re: Auto Pause after printing a layer

Mon Apr 22, 2019 12:47 pm

horst.w wrote:
Fri Apr 19, 2019 2:33 am
@ S3D-Chris

"G5" - your are sure ???

G5 is not listet in Reprap commands, it will be " G4 "

horst.w
GER
G5 is a Dremel specific pause command and will work for every Dremel printer besides the 3D20

horst.w
Posts: 778
Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 4:00 pm

Re: Auto Pause after printing a layer

Mon Apr 22, 2019 2:41 pm

Never turn out in the morning without learning something until the evening ...

H.

;-)

Return to “General Discussion and Tips”